August  2017

Temple B'nai Chaim joins our congregants in remembering those who are dear to them.  To mark the anniversary, the name is read at the Friday evening Shabbat service before the observance or, if the anniversary is on a Friday, the night of the observance.

We hope that this new monthly notice will enable congregants to join us for the Shabbat when the names of their loved ones are read and also allow friends and fellow congregants to be with them at this time of remembrance. The weekly Yahrzeit list of names are also published in each week's Chailites .  


It is traditional to light a memorial candle on the eve of the yahrzeit at home and to recite Kaddish when lighting the yahrzeit candle. It is also a custom to make donations in memory of loved ones around the time of yahrzeit.


Zeicher tzaddik livrachah! May the memory of the righteous be for a blessing!

Hilda Landau Saturday 9/2/2017 mother of Charles Landau
Melanie Coye Sunday 9/3/2017 friend of Susan Winters
Jesse Louis Herron Sunday 9/3/2017 father of Nan Ruben
K. Harold Bolton Monday 9/4/2017 grandfather of Robert Bolton
George Edelman Thursday 9/7/2017 grandfather of Jodi Simon Stewart
Ghislain Marceau Thursday 9/7/2017 uncle of David Marceau
Naomi Stern Sunday 9/10/2017 stepmother of Susan Farber
Franklin E. Dillon Tuesday 9/12/2017 father of Barbara Bloom
Dylan Hoffman Tuesday 9/12/2017 son of Kevin and Caroline Hoffman
Judy Kolodny Nash Tuesday 9/12/2017 aunt of Sharon Sobel
William N. Kauffman Wednesday 9/13/2017 father of Paul Kauffman
Bernard W. Learman Thursday 9/14/2017 husband of Alice Learman
Howard Stevens Thursday 9/14/2017 remembered by the Heft Family
Ramesh Kundaje Friday 9/15/2017 father of Vanita Wagner
Lillian Robbins Friday 9/15/2017 mother of Russell Robbins
George Kamber Sunday 9/17/2017 cousin of Moses Alexander
Milton Eugene Ruben Sunday 9/17/2017 father of Richard Ruben
Michael Zamore Sunday 9/17/2017 brother of Steven Zamore
Elias Deutchman Tuesday 9/19/2017 father of Fran Heizler
Gerald Stahl Tuesday 9/19/2017 father of Marilyn Crandall
Ralph Delitsky Wednesday 9/20/2017 father of Carrie Kulawitz
William Glasberg Wednesday 9/20/2017 father of Gladys O'Neil
Nathan Hurwitz Thursday 9/21/2017 nephew of Ruth Hurwitz
Bruce Ullman Thursday 9/21/2017 father of Stacy Barenberg
Jerry Shapiro Saturday 9/23/2017 grandfather of Michael Bonheim
Sylvia Bonheim Sunday 9/24/2017 grandmother of Michael Bonheim
Harold L. Bender Monday 9/25/2017 father of Lew Bender
Minnie Learman Wednesday 9/27/2017 mother-in-law of Alice Learman
Sarah Leder Jaffe Friday 9/29/2017 grandmother of Sharon Sobel
Jean Sullivan Friday 9/29/2017 grandmother of Linda Bolton
Edgar Rolle Saturday 9/30/2017 father of Alan Rolle